Tuesday, 1 July 2014

Review: Silver Bullet - S.M. Reine

Silver Bullet by S.M. Reine
Lynn rating: 5 of 5 stars

Cesar Hawke is assigned to a new team, for a man used to hunting witches this one is a little out of his comfort zone. Fritz the leader of the team is knowledgeable about demons, but the other three, Cesar, Suzy and Isobel aren't so lucky. They are a more learn as you go. The group is sent to Reno to investigate the cause of spike in infernal energy. They have to enter the demon owned casino Cravens.

The story is action- packed with a lot of funny moments. At times, it seems like Cesar is just bumbling along and others is almost seems like it has got it all together. Between demons, werewolves and really large spiders the team has their work cut out for them.

The cast of supporting characters is wonderful and makes you want to know what their story is. The story line keeps moving along at a great pace and enough back ground is given on the agency you can follow along. Given this is a prequel to the other books in the series you are able to start with this book if you haven't read any of the others.

Awesome read for lovers of sci-fi/ paranormal.

Silver Bullet (Preternatural Affairs #2)


USA TODAY Best-Selling Author SM Reine presents a new series for fans of The Dresden Files and The Iron Druid Chronicles...

Former private investigator Cèsar Hawke has one rule: He doesn't deal with dead bodies. That's why he enlisted with the Magical Violations Department in the Office of Preternatural Affairs. He's happy tracking down witches that commit petty crimes, but he leaves the homicides to other agents.

Except that he's been assigned to a new team--a team that handles special investigations--and the job has suddenly changed. Now Cèsar has to deal with dead bodies. He also has to deal with necromancers, murderous cults, and demons that can stop a man's heart with fear.

This isn't the job he signed up for, but it's the job he needs to do.

If he survives the first week.

No comments:

Post a Comment

We love to read your comments, so please always feel free to share your thoughts with us. Thank you!

You may like:

Related Posts Plugin for WordPress, Blogger...