Tuesday, 19 November 2013

Tour Review: Ascension - Stacey Rourke

Reviewer: Bex
Rating: 4 out of 5 Fairies 

Ascension is the fourth instalment in Stacey Rourke's epic Gryphon series. This read offers vivid action and amazing insight into a whole array of characters. The back stories weaved through Ascension successfully added a layer of depth to the characters and the plot, allowing Rourke's characters to become truly three-dimensional. 

Ascension was thoroughly entertaining and pushed the story along beautifully. Celeste especially grows into her powers and shows a new level of maturity and acceptance. All of this of course is entwined with the flawless humour and sarcasm. 

There are several head-spinning twists and moments where I was left quite verbally ranting at character reactions, all a testament to Rourke's ability to bring her world and characters to life. Book four is far less emotive and therefore not as emotionally engaging than previous books in the series, yet it's purpose and significance is no less significant. The series and the author are amazing. Keep them coming!
From best selling and award winning author Stacey Rourke comes the heart-pounding continuation of the acclaimed Gryphon Series.

The turning point of the Gryphon saga is at hand …

Battle looms. Three unstoppable forces prepare to clash in a colossal explosion that could wipe Gainesboro off the map. Fate and a sacred calling have landed nineteen year old Celeste Garrett in the middle with nowhere to run.

Her trust wavers as she uncovers dark secrets of the Council, powerful enough to test her loyalty and turn her against those she swore to protect. Playing to the longing of her heart, a malevolent enemy uses her weakness against her to form an alliance.

With the trumpets of war about to sound, which side will the Conduit choose, and who will be left standing?


1 comment:

We love to read your comments, so please always feel free to share your thoughts with us. Thank you!

You may like:

Related Posts Plugin for WordPress, Blogger...